OurDream AI alternative: compare allowances, billing and account controls
Compare OurDream alternatives by ordinary text allowances, paid balances, voice units, storage, cancellation and account deletion.

In this article
- Choose the kind of accounting you want to manage
- Compare the requirement that prompted the change
- Published terms without a quality ranking
- Ten different allowance and account arrangements
- Separate the starting balance from the continuing commitment
- A cheaper account can still have important data conditions
18+ only. This page compares ordinary conversation services for fictional adult characters.
The right OurDream AI alternative depends on why you want to switch. You might want less coin tracking, a fixed daily allowance, or a different way to delete your account. Start with OurDream's own published model: US$19.99 a month with 1,000 Dreamcoins, Standard paid text that costs zero coins, and separately charged actions such as calls at 50 coins per minute.
You can understand that arrangement without ranking quality. Another provider might count messages, credit a different currency or include a feature in a named tier. The most useful comparison keeps the action, the period and the payment condition together. When products are unrelated, a larger number of nominal tokens does not mean more usable conversation.
The OurDream review explains the difference between cancelling renewal and permanently deleting an account, including how deletion automatically cancels an active membership. The products below are compared on consumer terms. They are not routes to prohibited content, and this page does not claim that chats or paid balances migrate automatically.
Choose the kind of accounting you want to manage
A daily message quota and a shared wallet call for different kinds of planning. Nomi gives 50 messages per day, and Secrets AI gives 20, with a 24-hour reset that starts at the first message. OurDream's regular 1,000 coins cover named metered features. If you mostly use ordinary text, compare the text category first, not the size of the overall currency grant.
Calling needs its own comparison. OurDream states 50 coins per minute. HakkoAI lists a 30-minute sample with no reset interval, and Promptchan lists a call debit without a verified time unit. You cannot put these on a cost-per-minute scale without adding information that is missing. A visible number only helps when you know its unit.
Look at how an allowance ends. OurDream says unused coins do not come back automatically when you later resume an expired subscription. Secrets AI separates monthly grants, which expire, from purchased top-ups, which do not. If your use is irregular, a retention or expiry rule can change what a low price means.
The general companion comparison also keeps feature controls apart from measured performance. Published context sizes, memory slots and persona counts tell you what a product can do. They do not justify a score for accurate recall or a promise that every character behaves consistently.
Compare the requirement that prompted the change
You don't have to change every requirement at once. Someone unhappy with an account balance might want a clearer recurring quota, while someone who wants to keep a local record of fictional writing has a storage requirement. Identify the constraint before assuming that a lower monthly-looking number solves it.
An existing balance stays with the service that issued it. Do not count unused Dreamcoins as credit at another provider. In the same way, an exported conversation can keep readable material, but that does not prove another tool can import the same character, memory structure or account history.
| Requirement | Examples to examine | Keep this limitation |
|---|---|---|
| Recurring text without a shared coin budget | Nomi 50 daily messages; Secrets AI 20 daily messages | Custom samples and resets differ |
| An explicit context tier | SpicyChat 4,000/8,000/32,000-token plans | Capacity is not a recall test |
| Free models plus separate premium use | CrushOn 100 monthly Pro credits and 20 daily Inspiration Replies | Different counters |
| A price with a printed Canadian store period | Talkie Lab CA$12.99 1 Month | Not proof of web entitlement or final tax |
| A bounded voice sample | HakkoAI 30 minutes | No stated refill period |
| Browser-local text records | Perchance AI Chat | Do not assume automatic cloud backup |
Published terms without a quality ranking
| Service | Concrete comparison point | Condition |
|---|---|---|
| Nomi | 50 messages/day; US$15.99 Standard month | Input limits 400 free / 800 paid characters |
| SpicyChat | US$5.95 entry month; 3 free personas | September 2026 new-price schedule |
| CrushOn AI | US$5.99 Standard; 2,000 Pro credits | Free/Pro models counted separately |
| Secrets AI | 20 sent messages/day; 8,000 paid Moments/month | Custom-character limit 100 total, also 20/day |
| Nastia | US$15.99 Unlimited month | 1 free companion; daily free tokens not quantified |
| Promptchan | 100/400/800 monthly paid Gems | Free daily quantity not stated |
| Candy.ai | 5-message sample; 100 paid Standard tokens/month | No daily sample reset stated |
| Talkie Lab Canada | CA$12.99 1 Month; CA$69.99 1 Year | Canadian Apple item labels |
| HakkoAI | 2,100 credits; 30 voice minutes | Sample reset unspecified |
| Perchance AI Chat | Advertised free unlimited text | Local browser history |
Ten different allowance and account arrangements
Nomi: compare a message allowance before buying credits
- Price / monthCA$12.99/mo
- Free tier50 msg/day
- NSFWyes
- Age checkself declaration
- PlatformsWeb, iOS
The clearest difference from a Dreamcoin budget is Nomi's free allowance of 50 messages per day. Free input is capped at 400 characters, and paid input at 800. Both the daily count and the input size matter: a short daily conversation uses the service differently from a long character brief, even if both stay under the message count.
Standard is advertised at US$15.99 a month, with up to ten companions and ten group chats. The annual offer is US$99.99. Canadian Apple Standard items show CA$49.99 quarterly and CA$129.99 annually, so keep the purchase platform attached to each price. A separate Canadian Standard item at CA$19.99 has no visible duration label, and its amount is not a reason to assign one.
Nomi still charges paid Credits for particular actions, so not every extra is bundled. You need an active subscription to buy Credits, and they are spent after any applicable daily allowances. Deleting an account and cancelling are separate controls. The privacy policy describes deleting personal information within about 28 days, with exceptions, and Nomi says it does not use end-to-end encryption. Compare the ordinary text quota first, then the extra feature and privacy requirements.
SpicyChat: context tiers and the cost of changing a plan
- Price / monthUS$5.95/mo
- Free tierNSFW on free
- NSFWyes
- Age checkthird party
- PlatformsWeb
SpicyChat offers three free personas and lists paid context windows of 4,000, 8,000 and 32,000 tokens by tier. A context window is the amount of material a model can use in that arrangement; it does not guarantee accurate recall of a whole conversation. These figures give you a different planning unit from a shared wallet used for calls and media.
For new subscriptions, the entry offer is US$5.95 a month or US$60 a year. True Supporter is US$19.95 monthly or US$199.95 annually; I'm All In is US$29.95 monthly or US$299.95 annually. The pricing update took effect on 8 September 2026. Each price is tied to its term, and the annual total should stay visible even when a comparison also looks at a monthly equivalent.
An eligible older subscription that has not been interrupted can keep a previous rate. Changing the plan, including downgrading, or letting it lapse removes that protection, so moving between tiers affects more than the immediate feature list. After cancellation, paid features stay available until the term ends; account deletion is a separate step. The age-assurance guidance describes an external process in applicable regions, and the service says it receives the result rather than identity documents.
CrushOn AI: separate the free model from paid model capacity
- Price / monthUS$5.99/mo
- NSFWlimited
- PlatformsWeb
CrushOn AI advertises unlimited conversation on free models, plus 100 Pro credits per month and 20 Inspiration Replies per day. Those counters cover different categories and periods. If your concern with OurDream is knowing when your model choice changes consumption, compare this distinction rather than a general unlimited label.
The monthly Standard plan is US$5.99 with 2,000 Pro credits. Premium is US$14.99 with 6,000 credits and an advertised long-term-memory feature. A larger allowance does not by itself mean a lower cash cost for the same response, because the exact model and the accounting method matter. Older wiki wording about coins and message counting should not be allowed to replace the current split between free and Pro models.
Exit controls also differ from OurDream. CrushOn's FAQ sends you to the original payment provider to cancel, and an active subscription may block account deletion. Selective deletion is described for messages newer than 24 hours, so anyone who wants an easy way to clear older conversations needs to weigh that limit along with the plan price. Compare the current feature and account rules, not a promise that a new service removes every restriction.
Secrets AI: monthly allowances and purchased balances expire differently
- Price / monthUS$19.99/mo
- Free tier20 msg/day
- NSFWyes
- Age checkself declaration
- PlatformsWeb
Secrets AI uses Moments for metered features. Premium grants 8,000 per month, and the advertised annual offer is US$109.99, shown as US$9.17 a month. Monthly grants reset, while purchased top-ups do not expire. That matters most if you are comparing services because you worry about losing an unused balance at the end of a billing period.
The free text rules are separate: 20 sent messages per day, resetting 24 hours after the first message, and a maximum of 100 messages in total for custom characters, still subject to the 20-message daily cap. The first limit recurs; the second is finite. Each custom character after the first free one costs 500 Moments, and an audio-call minute costs 50. These units describe different uses of the same balance and do not add up to an unlimited-feature claim.
Cancelling paid access takes effect after the current term. When the account returns to free use, chats, memories, characters and media stay on it. That is what cancellation does; it is not the result of an erasure request. The character rules require fictional adults. You can compare the expiry rules, the free reset and account continuity without treating the size of an allowance as evidence of privacy or conversation quality.
Nastia: a US-dollar monthly offer with a separate deletion prerequisite
- Price / monthUS$15.99/mo
- Free tierNSFW on free
- NSFWyes
- Age checkthird party
- PlatformsWeb
Nastia advertises its Unlimited offer at US$15.99 a month, with applicable taxes added under its terms. The free tier in its marketing includes one companion with daily token limits, but the description gives no number for the daily allocation. A mention of unlimited use nearby does not override that free-tier condition.
The paid description includes persistent companion memory, voice messages and image/video tools. These are feature claims, not performance measurements, and they do not tell you a Canadian checkout total or a free voice quota. For a text-focused comparison, start with the published offer and the scope of the free account instead of adding action conversions that are not documented.
You must cancel your membership before you can delete the account. Cancellation is under the profile menu, Membership, Manage and Danger Zone; deletion then uses the account controls and a typed confirmation. OurDream works differently: its deletion help says active membership is cancelled automatically. Nastia's policy allows limited enforcement records to remain for up to seven years, or longer where required. Its age-assurance documentation says an independent provider handles checks in applicable regions and that Nastia receives the outcome rather than identity documents.
Promptchan: monthly Gems do not make storage permanent
- Price / month$14.99/mo
- NSFWyes
- Age checkself declaration
- PlatformsWeb
Promptchan's paid tiers list 100, 400 and 800 Gems per month. The free plan mentions daily Gems but prints no quantity, so the paid allocations are known and the free allowance is not. Being told that Gems replenish daily does not tell you how many images or voice messages you get.
The published action entries list one Gem for a voice message and two for a call entry, with no verified time unit for the call. Do not read the two-Gem figure as two Gems per minute. Leaving the unit unresolved is more useful than setting it against OurDream's explicit 50 coins per minute as if the products measured the same thing.
Storage and billing have their own limits. Generations that are not saved or published expire after 24 hours. Account deletion requires cancelling the subscription first, and there is a 30-day recovery window after you disable the account. Legacy mobile-store subscriptions do not give current website benefits and must be cancelled through the store where they were bought. If you want fewer account surprises, review these points instead of assuming that one membership covers every app version or keeps every output forever.
Candy.ai: an initial sample and a different paid token allocation
- Price / month$13.99/mo
- NSFWyes
- Age checkself declaration
- PlatformsWeb
Candy.ai's free offer is narrow: five messages across characters, one created character and one image. No daily renewal is stated. It lets you see the interface, but without paying it is not a substitute for ongoing daily conversation. A short sample says nothing about memory across multiple sessions.
Paid Standard lists 100 tokens a month and Premium Plus lists 330. Plus also includes 20 memory slots and five chat clones. These numbers describe capacity, and the token count cannot be compared directly with 1,000 Dreamcoins unless you know what the same action costs on both. A smaller currency count does not necessarily mean less usable conversation or a lower total bill.
Cancellation is documented through My Profile, Settings and Unsubscribe, and account deletion uses the Danger Zone. The privacy policy allows training on conversations and treats account-data retention, generally up to three years after activity, separately from financial records kept for ten years. Weigh these conditions alongside any promotional price. A dollar symbol without a verified local currency and a complete term should not be turned into a Canadian monthly price.
Talkie: use the printed Canadian store item rather than a guessed currency
- Price / monthCA$12.99/mo
- NSFWno
- PlatformsWeb, iOS, Android
The Canadian iPhone listing for Talkie Lab - AI Playground shows a 1 Month item at CA$12.99, a 1 Month Talkie+ Pro item at CA$34.99 and a 1 Year item at CA$69.99. Because each carries a period label, these store observations are useful. They do not prove the website charges the same price or that the final provincial tax is included.
The Android product is called Talkie: Creative AI Community, while the iPhone listing uses the Talkie Lab name. SUBSUP PTE. LTD. appears as the seller and the terms link to Talkie, but a shared identity does not mean histories, characters or purchases move cleanly between the products. Keep that in mind if you switch platforms.
Free access comes with advertising and in-app purchases, and no numerical daily chat quota is confirmed. The FAQ says older conversation may be forgotten because of technical limits. It prohibits pornographic content, even though the Apple listing carries an adult rating. This comparison covers ordinary fictional-character dialogue and account terms; picking a different store or subscription does not change the content rules.
HakkoAI: a voice sample with a screen-data trade-off
- Price / monthUS$9.99/mo
- NSFWno
- PlatformsWeb, iOS
HakkoAI describes a free sample with 2,100 credits, 30 voice minutes and five voice playbacks. The reset period is not specified, so you cannot treat the sample as thirty free minutes every day or every month. To compare call costs, you need both a quantity and its renewal condition.
The product is built around game-aware companion interaction. Its privacy policy says automatically captured screenshots are kept for three calendar days, while screenshots you deliberately send to chat stay in the chat database without that automatic expiry. According to the policy, PC focused-window capture is on by default, while mobile capture needs permission. A screen-aware tool therefore collects information beyond the text you type on purpose.
The service agreement prohibits pornographic interactions. Cloning your own voice is for adults only and may not be used to impersonate someone else. Given these limits, the useful comparison is about ordinary gaming, voice access and capture settings. The published sample does not tell you a Canadian paid price, a particular native-store installation result or a recurring free balance, and the presence of the feature is no reason to assume any of them.
Perchance AI Chat: free browser text with local record management
- Price / monthFree tier
- NSFWyes
- Age checknone
- PlatformsWeb
Perchance AI Chat advertises unlimited free text with no signup or card. The conversation is stored in your browser's local storage, and you can edit summaries to carry selected context forward. That is different from a paid account with a shared currency balance: you need to think about keeping the browser record, not just about what the next message costs.
Clearing site data can erase the local history. A saved file or a shared conversation is a separate copy that needs its own handling, and anyone you share with can keep it even if you clear the original. The text-plugin documentation says prompts and responses are not stored on its server, but that statement does not cover recipients' copies or guarantee the same behaviour across every generator.
The separate Character Chat generator advertises import/export and media features, which should not be folded into the AI Chat description. For context, the whole Perchance domain had a Trustpilot snapshot of 2.8/5 from 12 reviews on the check date; that small sample is not a quality rating for any one generator. What sets AI Chat apart is no-signup text and local storage, not an inferred security or realism score.
Separate the starting balance from the continuing commitment
OurDream's annual term costs US$119.88 upfront and shows a US$9.99 monthly equivalent. The first 2,000 coins include a one-time bonus; later grants are 1,000. A budget based only on the first month would describe a different recurring allowance from the published one. When you compare another provider, keep the full payment term and the regular grant in view.
Nomi's US$99.99 annual offer and SpicyChat's US$60 annual entry plan are also annual commitments, not monthly payments. The right comparison depends on how long you want access and what renewal means. A lower monthly equivalent does not describe your cash flow unless you actually pay on that schedule.
Changing plans can cost more than the next price. SpicyChat says an eligible older rate ends if you change plans or let it lapse. Promptchan warns that legacy store subscriptions do not give current website benefits. Check the original purchase channel and entitlement before deciding whether a new subscription really replaces an old one.
Canadian amounts stay labelled CA$. The Talkie Lab store items are local observations, and the Nomi, Nastia and OurDream web examples keep their US$ labels. Provincial GST/HST, conversion and the final amount due have to be read from the actual purchase. Guessing an exchange rate or assuming a promotional code would make the comparison less precise.
A recurring plan can also include a one-off starting bonus. OurDream's first annual allocation includes 1,000 bonus coins, but later months go back to the regular 1,000. Secrets AI applies both a 20-message daily ceiling and a 100-message total ceiling to custom characters. Neither an introductory paid bonus nor a finite free ceiling is a fresh grant every time you visit.
Think about how you will actually use the service, apart from the headline offer. A short daily text conversation may suit a recurring message counter, while occasional calling needs an explicit per-action rate. OurDream publishes 50 coins per minute for calls. Promptchan's call debit has no confirmed time unit, so its smaller displayed number does not show a lower per-minute cost. Leaving the unit unresolved keeps the comparison useful and avoids a false price ranking.
Finally, pick the billing channel on purpose. Talkie Lab's CA$69.99 annual Apple item belongs to that store product and does not prove the same annual benefit on the web. Saving money only means something clear when the amount, currency, term and feature entitlement all refer to the same purchase.
A cheaper account can still have important data conditions
Switching to a different price model does not change your privacy needs. Nomi says it is not end-to-end encrypted, and Nastia describes limited enforcement records that may stay for up to 7 years. Perchance describes local storage and gives a separate statement on server retention. Each claim covers a specific part of the data path, and none of them should be swapped for a broad safe or private label.
Deletion also works differently in each product. OurDream's published account-removal process takes 24 to 48 hours, automatically cancels an active membership and forfeits remaining coins. Nastia requires cancellation before the deletion control becomes available. Promptchan has a 30 day recovery window after you disable the account. The word delete does not mean the same thing across these procedures.
Keep character details fictional and adult, and keep identity documents and payment information out of ordinary chat. Independent age assurance belongs in the provider's actual verification flow, not in a conversation. Passing an age check does not lift content rules or prove a particular privacy design.
The AI chat rules and privacy guide covers those consumer terms neutrally. This page compares documented costs and controls without promotional adult-content claims, instructions for bypassing safeguards or untested ratings.
Frequently asked questions
Which alternative has a straightforward daily message quota?
Nomi publishes 50 free messages per day. Secrets AI publishes 20 sent messages daily, resetting 24 hours after the first message. These quantities cover text, not a bundle that also includes calls and media. Secrets AI also limits custom characters to 100 messages in total, subject to the 20-message daily allowance.
Can a lower coin count mean a worse deal?
Not by itself. OurDream grants 1,000 regular coins, while Candy.ai Standard lists 100 tokens and Promptchan tiers list 100, 400 or 800 Gems. Each currency pays for actions at its own rates and comes with its own entitlements. Comparing the raw count without knowing what the same action costs tells you nothing about value.
Does the annual OurDream offer give a larger grant every month?
The first allocation is 2,000 coins, including an introductory 1,000-coin bonus. Later months get 1,000. Keep the introductory allocation separate when you compare an ongoing subscription with a competitor's recurring allowance or with a purchased top-up that follows a different expiry rule.
Does cancelling OurDream remove the account?
Ordinary cancellation stops renewal and keeps paid access until the term ends. Permanent deletion is a separate process, stated as taking 24 to 48 hours, that automatically cancels an active membership and forfeits remaining coins. Other providers may attach different consequences to deletion, so do not assume this rule applies everywhere.
Is a voice sample directly comparable with a per-minute rate?
HakkoAI's 30-minute sample has no stated reset period. OurDream's 50 coins per minute describes consumption. Promptchan's call entry has no verified time unit. These are different kinds of description, and together they are not enough for a single cost-per-minute ranking or a promise of a recurring free calling allowance.
What can a Canadian store listing establish?
Talkie Lab's Canadian Apple page shows CA$12.99 for 1 Month and CA$69.99 for 1 Year. That confirms the displayed item and its period. It does not confirm an identical web plan, a final receipt with provincial tax, or that every purchase will transfer across platforms.
Should deletion timing be treated as an all-data deadline?
OurDream states 24 to 48 hours for processing an account deletion, but its privacy policy allows legal retention and says shared popular characters may remain. Other services have their own exceptions. Treat the timeframe as applying to the account action, not as a deadline for erasing every possible record.
Does a different subscription promise better memory?
SpicyChat publishes paid context windows of 4,000, 8,000 and 32,000 tokens, Candy.ai Plus lists 20 memory slots, and Nomi describes shared notes and Mind Maps. These are identifiable tools. A feature count alone does not give a comparative recall score or guarantee consistent conversation.